A busy night

Friday night…and guess what we’re doing? We (I) lost everything on our computer this week. Everything. Pictures, favorite sites, documents, everything. I lost sleep over the damn thing. Tonight we spent the whole evening restoring all the programs and trying to get back online. Finally, after hours of working, it’s done! I have backed up all pictures from my camera now, and have learned a very hard lesson.

It did, however, take my mind off of baby. BTW, the “baby” on our page is the latest addition to the Bonsall household, Bruno. He is a Maltese and Rat Terrier mix, and is such a happy puppy. We are currently babysitting his brother, Sumo, as well, and the two wrestle like crazy day and night.

Another week went by, and no word from our SW about the adoption. I have been looking at other blogs, from start to finish, and there are so, so many families waiting to adopt like us. It’s comforting to know that I’m not alone in my feelings. So many friends and family mean well, but it’s hard to constantly be reminded about the unknown of when it’s going to happen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

