to decorate or not to decorate?

Here is an article from this week’s Los Angeles Times:

It discusses couples deciding to create their nursery while waiting for a baby. In our case, we were required to have a crib, etc. in order to “pass” our home study. Fortunately, we had friends who generously let us borrow their baby crib, so we set up a room and decorated as best we could with what we had. Once I was off for the summer I really wanted to set up the nursery the way I wanted it. Slowly, but surely, we have been adding things here and there.

 

Another great article I read this week was on teaching kids manners. I am BIG on manners, and feel that this is primarily the parents’ duty. If we were in the position to also send our child to a class such as the one discussed in the article I might do it, but I don’t see myself wanting to spend the money on this sort of a class when I can do it myself. What I fear is that parents will want to send their kids to this kind of a class, then not do their job! I’ve seen this often in my classes (I’m a high school teacher). What are your thoughts???

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “to decorate or not to decorate?

  1. Cassandra

    Make sure you post pictures of the nursery! I’m excited to see it.

  2. Kelli

    Ugh…manners..so hard to teach. I think I would love a class like this for my kids!

Leave a Reply

