everyday beauty.

 

i buy flowers on a weekly basis. call it a need, but it’s a must for me to surround myself with beauty (a libra quality, thank you very much). at the market last week, as i was picking out flowers, my little guy insisted on buying an extra bunch. “for my room, ” he says. why not? i thought. later, he walked into his room for a toy and i heard, “thank you, mommy!” i had forgotten i had put flowers in his room at that point so had no idea what he was talking about. “for what?” i asked. “for my flowers! i love them!”

so…it’s a small investment, but one well worth a little bit of happiness, no?

Leave a comment

Filed under home, me, mommyhood

Leave a Reply

